Useful Links

Image of person on computerThere are a large number of other organisations that can help and support you, depending on your need. This section contains a list of useful links to organisations and/or websites that can provide more information, specific detail on a topic, or support and advice.

Please note that while care has been taken in providing these links they do not constitute endorsement or approval of those other websites or their content. No responsibility by Diabetes Australia is taken for any information or services which may appear on any linked websites. It is the responsibility of the web user to make their own decisions about the accuracy, reliability, relevance and correctness of information viewed or found.

Useful Links by Organisation
Useful Links by Topic

Useful Links by Organisation

State and Territory Diabetes Offices
Australian Government Departments
Professional Associations & Organisations
Research
International Diabetes Associations
Support

Back to top

 

Australian Government Departments

Australian Department of Health and Ageing - www.health.gov.au
Australian Institute Health and Welfare - www.aihw.gov.au
Federation of Ethnic Communities Council Australia - www.fecca.org.au
Healthdirect - www.healthdirect.gov.au
Food Standards Australia and New Zealand - www.foodstandards.gov.au
Medicare Australia – www.medicareaustralia.gov.au
National Health and Medical Research Council (NH&MRC) - www.nhmrc.gov.au
Pharmaceutical Benefits Scheme - www.health.gov.au/pbs
Therapeutic Goods Administration - www.tga.gov.au

Back to top

 

Professional Associations & Organisations

Australian Diabetes Educators Association (ADEA) - www.adea.com.au
Australian Diabetes Society (ADS) - http://www.diabetessociety.com.au/
Australian Medicare Local Alliance (AMLA) – www.amlalliance.com.au - formerly AGPN
Australian Practice Nurses Association - www.apna.asn.au
Australasian Diabetes In Pregnancy Society (ADIPS) - www.adips.org
Australasian Paediatric Endocrine Group (APEG) - www.apeg.org.au
Australasian Podiatry Council - www.apodc.com.au
Cancer Council Australia – www.cancer.org.au
Dietitians Association of Australia - www.daa.asn.au
National Heart Foundation - www.heartfoundation.com.au
Kidney Health Australia - www.kidney.org.au
National Aboriginal Community Controlled Health Organisation – www.naccho.org.au
National Stroke Foundation - www.strokefoundation.com.au
Optometrists Association of Australia - www.optometrists.asn.au
Palliative Care Australia - www.palliativecare.org.au
Pharmaceutical Society of Australia - www.psa.org.au
The Royal Australian College of General Practitioners - www.racgp.org.au

Back to top

 

Research


Diabetes Australia Research Trust

Juvenile Diabetes Research Foundation (JDRF) - www.jdrf.org.au
The Diabetes Research Centre - www.diabetestrials.org
The Diabetes Research Foundation Western Australia - www.diabetesresearchfoundation.asn.au
The John Curtin School of Medical Research - www.jcsmr.anu.edu.au/
The NHMRC Centre of Clinical Research Excellence on Clinical Science in Diabetes (Diabetes CCRE) - www.diabetesccre.unimelb.edu.au
Baker IDI - www.bakeridi.edu.au
The Walter and Eliza Hall Institute of Medical Research - www.wehi.edu.au

Back to top

 

International Diabetes Associations

International Diabetes Federation - www.idf.org
Diabetes Association - www.diabetes.org
Canadian Diabetes Association - www.diabetes.ca
Diabetes New Zealand - www.diabetes.org.nz
Diabetes United Kingdom - www.diabetes.org.uk
Glycosmedia - www.glycosmedia.com 

Back to top

 

Support

Children with Diabetes (part of the Johnson & Johnson Diabetes Franchise) - www.childrenwithdiabetes.com
Diabetes Counselling Online - www.diabetescounselling.com.au
Kids and Teens with Diabetes - www.diabeteskidsandteens.com.au
Munted Pancreas - www.muntedpancreas.com 
Reality Check Inc. - www.realitycheck.org.au

Back to top

 

Useful Links by Topic

Food
Eyes
Feet
Pregnancy
Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander
Multilingual

Food

Dietitians Association of Australia (DAA) - www.daa.asn.au
Food Standards Australia New Zealand (FSANZ) - www.foodstandards.gov.au
Glycemic Index Ltd – www.glycemicindex.com
Nutrition Australia - www.nutritionaustralia.org
The Coeliac Society of Australia - www.coeliac.org.au

Back to top

 

Eyes

Optometrists Association of Australia - www.optometrists.asn.au

Back to top

 

Feet

Australasian Podiatry Council - www.apodc.com.au 

Back to top

 

Pregnancy

The Australasian Diabetes in Pregnancy Society (ADIPS) – www.adips.org

Back to top

 

ATSI

HealthInfoNet – www.healthinfonet.ecu.edu.au

Back to top

 

Multilingual 

Back to top